EASD-Lilly Centennial Anniversary Prize 2024

Extended nomination deadline until 15 May 2024, 12:00 noon CEST

EASD-Lilly Centennial Anniversary Prize recognises outstanding achievements in clinical and diagnostic innovation in the management of diabetes and its complications.

To be eligible for nomination:

  • Candidates must be an EASD member
  • Candidates can be from any country
  • There are no age restrictions

Nominations should be made on the available nomination form, and sent as one complete PDF to sarah.schotten@easd.org, containing:

  • One Letter of Recommendation of not more than 1,000 words signed by up to three nominators. Additional letters will be disregarded.
  • Curriculum vitae of the nominee including a list (without reprints) of ten publications considered to reflect the nominee's most important contributions in the field.

The awardee will receive a monetary prize generously sponsored by Lilly and will deliver a Lecture during the EASD Annual Meeting in the year of the award describing the awardee’s most important scientific achievements.

Download Nomination Form


Learn more about the last EASD-Lilly Centennial Anniversary Prize awardee in 2023:

Gerald Shulman, USA

Lecture: The role of ectopic lipid in insulin resistance and cardiometabolic disease

Watch Award Lecture

Watch EASD TV Interview

EASD-Lilly Centennial Anniversary Prize Awardees:

2023 Hamburg
G. Shulman (US): The role of ectopic lipid in insulin resistance and cardiometabolic disease

2022 Stockholm
M. Tschöp (DE): Dual and triple gut hormone co-agonists: From discovery to approval