You are here

Morgagni Prize

Award for young scientists carrying out research in the field of clinical research, clinical physiology and metabolism.

The Morgagni Prize is awarded to investigators in the field of clinical research, clinical physiology and metabolism, based in Europe and who are paid-up members of EASD having received their highest degree (PhD, MD, DMD, DVM, or equivalent) no more than 10 (basic scientist) or 15 (clinician) before 1 January in the year the Award is assigned. Time periods spent on maternity/paternity leave, in part-time employment, long-term illness or other exceptional circumstances will be taken into account, if adequate documentation is provided.

Selection of the awardees will be made by a high-profile Committee and it will be based on research work performed in the above fields of investigation as well as on a biennial plan of investigation. The awardees will be announced during the EASD Annual Meeting in 2020 and will deliver a lecture, named in honour of Giovanni Battista Morgagni, at the EASD Annual Meeting in the year 2022. This lecture should include results of research activities over the prior 2 years and information on how the Prize has supported the research plan.

The Morgagni Prize is generously supported by Servier.

Morgagni Awardees

2020 Virtual Meeting
G. Daniele (IT) and O. Ramich (DE)